And so, it ends

Summer 2013 came… and promptly went.

Mine was highlighted by a move to a new, small town which subsequently led to:  two major street photo-ops in the form of small town celebrations(Heritage Day and National Night Out),

Mike Hines and The Look were great!

Mike Hines and The Look were great!

Tough crowd, eh? ;)

Tough crowd, eh? 😉

Heritage Day

Heritage Day

Click to see more from Heritage Day

Enjoying the day’s festivities

…A great opportunity to establish a brick and mortar photography studio (a dream still “in progress” as I write this),

Time will tell…

… Meeting some great people passionate about their respective “causes” and organizations,

ABATE was a new organization for me... watch for a feature blog entry on this influential responsible biker's group

ABATE was a new organization for me… watch for a feature blog entry on this influential responsible biker’s group

and other humble but photogenic folks…always my favorite pastime.

The Un-official greeter at Candlewicke Rooms in Harrington, Delaware

Great Portrait ops (meet John :)  )

Great Portrait ops (meet John 🙂 )

I also had an opportunity to visit my favorite place in Delaware(Trap Pond State Park) a bit earlier than normal… always serves to center me, spiritually.

Being a Bald Cypress swamp AND State Park, Trap pond is ideal for non-motorized boats.

This was a seaside-free year for me and I’m feeling the loss even as I write this. The Atlantic Ocean is both my inspiration and my comfort, but I will have to wait until the Fall to visit.

Goodbye Summer… looking forward to Autumn.

________________________________________________

Image

A dragonfly demonstrates that there is beauty in death

Part of my “Beauty in Death” series

About tilde531

Intimate, Boudoir and Lifestyle Photographer / Business owner/photographer for Love-N-Life Studio
Gallery | This entry was posted in Journal Entry, monochrome, Photography, Photojournalism, Portrait, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And so, it ends

  1. Keep Dreaming and use the NASA saying, “The Dream is alive” it will happen!

  2. munchow says:

    Great images. My favourite is the one with the three kids, I just love their different expressions. Delightfully captured!

  3. Love the pictures! And it sounds like you’re establishing yourself well there. Awesome.

  4. Magic, Amazing, wonderful are some of the words that come to mind Miss Johnson. Great set of photographs that show your skills at their best.

Comments are welcome

